Academy Transformation Trust Further Education
Sutton Community Academy, High Pavement,
Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 1EE

Tel: 01623 441310

For any media enquiries, please contact:



Independent Online Learning

The purpose of this qualification is to increase the learner’s knowledge and awareness of the Prevent Duty and safeguarding, including online safety. By completing the qualification, learners will develop knowledge of safeguarding in an environment where they have a duty of care.

NCFE CACHE Level 2 Certificate in Understanding Safeguarding and Prevent 603-2818-6

This qualification contains the following mandatory units:

  • Understanding mental health (Y/506/2880)
  • Understanding stress (H/506/2882)
  • Understanding anxiety (M/506/2884)
  • Understanding phobias (A/506/2886)
  • Understanding depression (L/506/3105)
  • Understanding post-natal depression (L/506/2889)
  • Understanding bipolar disorder (F/506/2890)
  • Understanding schizophrenia (L/506/2892)
  • Understanding dementia (Y/506/2894)
  • Understanding eating disorders (D/506/2928)
  • Understanding attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) (F/506/2937)
  • Understanding obsessive compulsive disorder (OCD) (D/506/2900)
  • Understanding post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) (T/506/2904)

In each of the above areas learners will gain an understanding of the specific mental health topic.

They will develop an understanding of the topic in relation to the symptoms and experience for the individual, support needs, how the disorder can be managed and treated and the roles and needs of family and friends of the individual.

NCFE CACHE Level 2 Certificate in Awareness of Mental Health Problems 601-3438-0